Skip to content. | Skip to navigation


Personal tools

This is SunRain Plone Theme
You are here: Home / Government / Agendas & Minutes / Minutes / 2013 / Minutes 07-16-2013

Minutes 07-16-2013

City of St. John Council Meeting
Council Chambers
July 16th, 2013 - 7:00 P.M.





Juliann Owens

Council Members:

Shari Williamson
Mark Bryant
Bob Stimatze
Troy Hanson
Kevin Davis

City Treasurer:

Vickii Rios

City Superintendent:

Mel Chesbro

Police Chief:
Fire Chief:

Adam Sayler
Mike Sanders

Others:  Tom Harrison, Terry Spradley and Carol Riegel


Mayor Owens opened the regular meeting at 7:00 PM.


Additions to the Agenda

  1. There were no changes to the agenda


Consent Agenda

  1. Kevin Davis made a motion to approve the consent agenda which included the following items: a) Approve the minutes of regular meeting held July 2nd, 2013; b) Approve minutes of special meeting held July 3rd, 2013; c) Approve Appropriation Ordinance #07-16-2013 in the amount of $14,373.56; d) Approve Appropriation Ordinance #07-16-2013a in the amount of $622.01.  Seconded by Troy Hanson.
    Motion carried 5-0.                

                   Appropriation Ordinance #07-16-2013

                               General Fund                     $ 4,167.75

                               Sewer Fund                              225.43

                               Water & Light Fund              9,980.38

                   Appropriation Ordinance 07-16-2013a             

                                     Water & Light Fund                622.01      


After no further discussion Mark Bryant made a motion to adjourn. Shari Williamson seconded the motion. Motion carried 5-0. Meeting adjourned at 7:09 p.m.


Juliann M. Owens, Mayor  


Johnna J. G. Stanford, City Clerk