Skip to content. | Skip to navigation


Personal tools

This is SunRain Plone Theme
You are here: Home / Government / Mayor & Council

Mayor & Council

Contact Information
(620) 549-3208
Fax (620)549-6188

clipart of people holding puzzle pieces, around a deskSt. John has a mayor-council form of government. The mayor and five council members are elected at-large and serve four-year terms. The mayor and 2 council members are elected, and then 2 years later 3 council members are elected.  The city administrator serves at the pleasure of the city council. The mayor recommends, and the city council confirms, annual appointments of the city clerk, police chief, fire chief, etc.

The St. John City Council meets on the first and third Tuesday of each month at 7:00 PM in the City Hall Council Room.

Request to speak with the Mayor & City Council